#LeadershipWest Virginia Announces 2022 Class

Press Release

(Charleston, WV) – Fifty-two leaders from across the state have accepted invitations to participate in the 2022 Class of Leadership West Virginia (LWV).
“We look forward to a successful year of learning and networking with the new class of leaders,” said Pam Farris, executive director of the LWV program.
Class participants were selected from a list of well-qualified applicants and were chosen because they demonstrate outstanding leadership skills and experiences in their professional careers and civic and community activities. As interest in the program grows, the competition does too, according to Farris.
“We continue to see a large number of diverse applicants each year, all with various professional and civic experiences, making our selection process a challenging, but rewarding one.”
The 2022 class will travel to various communities across West Virginia to provide a broad-based education and learning experience on critical topics and industry issues facing the state, its employers, and others.

Classmates will have unique opportunities to improve upon their leadership skills during
the class. They also will benefit from the connections they make in the class and from the impressive network of leaders. The program now has nearly 1,500 alumni from 54 of 55 counties in West Virginia.
“LWV provides graduates with the skills and knowledge to support them in making sound, informed business decisions,” Farris said. “It is our hope that they will apply what they’ll learn in their communities and in support of LWV’s mission to grow, engage and mobilize others to ignite a lifelong passion to move West Virginia forward.”

2022 LWV class members are as follows:
• Zachary Allman, WV Supreme Court of Appeals (Glen Dale)
• Vivian Basdekis, Jackson Kelly, PLLC (Charleston)
• Benjamin Berry, Mountain Craft Productions (Fairmont)
• Susan Bissett, West Virginia Drug Intervention Institute Inc. (Charleston)
• Ken Bissett, KeyLogic Systems, LLC (Morgantown)
• Greg Bolles, Sonesta ES Suites (Charleston)
• Anne Bolyard, West Virginia University Foundation, Inc. (Fairmont)
• Sarah Bolyard, YMCA of Kanawha Valley (Charleston)
• Matt Bond, United Bank (Charleston)
• Jennifer Bostian, Upshur County Development Authority (Buckhannon)
• Katherine Capito, Frost Brown Todd (Charleston)
• Shelly Carenbauer, WesBanco Bank, Inc. (Wheeling)
• Hugo Casarin Pereira, Alcon (Huntington)
• Matthew Cowden, The Episcopal Diocese of West Virginia (Charleston)
• Heidi Edwards, Charleston Area Medical Center (Charleston)
• Amy Everson, American Public University System (Inwood)
• Patrick Flora, Pickering Associates (Parkersburg)
• Antoinette Geyer, The Health Plan (Wheeling)
• Adam Gissy, SLS Land and Energy Development (Weston)
• Craig Glover, FamilyCare Health Centers (Charleston)
• Crystal Good, Black By God (Charleston)
• Heidi Handley, The Thrasher Group, Inc. (Bridgeport)
• Megan Hannah, West Virginia American Water (Charleston)
• Shannon Huber, Dow (South Charleston)
• Alicha Hunt, Belle Chemical Company (Charleston)
• David Hutchison, Glenville State College (Glenville)
• James Jones, West Virginia National Guard (Forest Hill)
• Nick Keller, Central West Virginia Regional Airport Authority (Charleston)
• Ben Lewis, Army Interagency Training & Education Center (Charleston)
• Natalie Luppold, Suttle & Stalnaker, PLLC (Charleston)
• Timothy McKenzie, Bluefield State College (Bluefield)
• Matthew McVay, Armstrong World Industries (Millwood)
• Kameron Miller, Littler Mendelson, P.C. (Charleston)
• Rick Mogielski, Charles Ryan Associates (Charleston)
• James Myers, III, MonPower/FirstEnergy (Morgantown)
• Erin Newmeyer, West Virginia University (Morgantown)
• James Owens, City National Bank (Scott Depot)
• Hampton Rose, Steptoe and Johnson PLLC (Charleston)
• Adrienne Samples, Elevation Vacation Rentals, LLC (Charleston)
• Joseph Sams, Biztec LLC (Washington)
• Zach Sensabaugh, Huntington Bank (Morgantown)
• Arie Spitz, Dinsmore and Shohl (Charleston)
• Kevin Stalnaker, Mon Health Stonewall Jackson Memorial Hospital (Weston)
• Ashley Stephens, Cabell County Schools (Huntington)
• Ryan Stoner, Coalfield Development Corp (Wayne)
• Richard Sutphin, West Virginia Rural Health Association (Huntington)
• Ryan Thorn, Office of U.S. Senator Joe Manchin III (Charleston)
• Aaron Walker, Appalachian Power Company (South Charleston)
• Melissa Wandling, Clearon Corp (South Charleston)
• Chris Weikle, Southwestern Energy (Charleston)
• Jessica Westfall, West Virginia Symphony Orchestra (Charleston)
• Lisa Wood, Elkins-Randolph County Chamber of Commerce (Elkins)

Leadership West Virginia celebrates 31 years as a statewide education and leadership development not-for-profit program in West Virginia. The seventh-month program cultivates leaders from a variety of industries and regions across West Virginia aimed at enhancing their knowledge not only of the challenges facing the state, but also its unique attributes and diversity. Recognizing that leadership is of utmost importance to West Virginia’s prosperity and progress, this program is designed to develop and motivate a cross-section of visionary leaders who can and should use their talents and abilities to
inspire others and foster a new spirit of energy, enthusiasm, and vitality throughout the state.

LWV is affiliated with the West Virginia Chamber of Commerce. To learn more, visit leadershipwv.org.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: